Ken Jones Awards

October 20, 2022



Join San Francisco Pride in Honoring Esteemed Members of the LGBTQIA+ Community at the 2nd Annual Ken Jones Awards Reception & Fundraiser hosted at Cityscape Bar and Lounge in the Hilton San Francisco Union Square.

Celebrate local service members and give back to San Francisco’s queer community at this one-night-only event.

WHEN: Thursday, October 20th

6:00pm - 8:00pm PT

WHERE: Cityscape Bar & Lounge

Hilton San Francisco Union Square

333 O'Farrell Street

San Francisco, CA 94102

WHAT: The 2nd Annual Ken Jones Awards returns to an in-person reception to honor the incredible achievements of San Francisco’s finest LGBTQIA+ advocates. Attendees will enjoy light food and beverages, as well as 360-degree panoramic city views from the 45th floor of the Hilton San Francisco. You can purchase tickets to the event by visiting the EventBrite page.

See the full list of awards and recipients below:

  • 10 Years of Service Award: For those organizations, individuals, or other entities that have contributed ten (10) years of consecutive service to the LGBTQ community.  
  • Recipient(s): Grant Colfax & Paul Henderson

  • Pride Freedom Award: For outstanding contributions to advancing civil rights and freedoms for LGBTQ people.
  • Recipient(s): Olaywa Austin

  • Pride Community Award: Given for outstanding service to LGBTQ communities.
  • Recipient(s): Bill Hirsch

  • Gilbert Baker Pride Founder’s Award: Honors those who have made a significant and historical impact on the LGBTQ community and the movement for LGBTQ rights.
  • Recipient(s): Pau Crego

  • Audrey Joseph LGBTQ Entertainment Award: Awarded to honor those who have made a significant and historical impact or left an indelible impression on the LGBTQ community and the movement for LGBTQ rights, through their artistic expression, or through their contribution within the entertainment industry.
  • Recipient: D'arcy Drollinger

  • José Julio Sarria History Maker Award: Given to Bay Area people who make extraordinary changes in the way society views the LGBTQ community.
  • Recipient: Greg Cassin

  • Pride Creativity Award: For outstanding artistic contribution to the LGBTQ communities.
  • Recipient: Guerilla Pump

HOSTED BY San Francisco Pride